Awards and Honours


2016    Eastern Snow Conference, Best Student Poster, $100.

2016    The Ohio State University, Department of Geography, E. Willard and Ruby S. Miller  Fellowship, “the highest recognition the department can bestow on a graduate student given in recognition of potential to make a major contribution to geography particularly through scholarship and scholarly writing”, $4,000.

2015    The Ohio State University, Council of Graduate Students, Ray Travel Award for Service and     Scholarship: Funds to attend Association of American Geographers Annual Meeting 2016 - San     Francisco, $750.

2014    The Ohio State University, Graduate School Presidential Fellowship, “the most prestigious award given by the Graduate School. Recipients of this award embody the highest standards of scholarship in the full range of Ohio State's graduate programs” $26,000 (12 month) stipend for final (5th) year of PhD + tuition waiver and healthcare.

2014    The Ohio State University, Department of Geography, Lakshmanan Chatterjee Fellowship, for outstanding PhD students from or doing research on the Global South, $1,000.